Unfair 

I mean, I think this phrase comes up pretty often, but what the hell?
How many obstacles can you throw at people until they’ve hit their breaking point?

Why do you keep doing these things that are so unfair with no remorse?
You just keep doing it over and over again.
I want to scream. I want to tell you to stop. But how on earth can I control what you do?

I can’t.

There are those days when people come up to you and tell you that God has a plan, and that everything truly will be okay if you give it time. LIFE. I keep giving you time. OVER AND OVER AGAIN. How much of my time will I give you until it’s too late?
You keep taking people away from me. You keep shortening their time. You keep breaking hearts. You keep making us sad. You keep expecting us to grow, to be better, to move on.
How am I supposed to be better when all you do is make me sad? You keep giving these temporary people and temporary places to create this temporary sense of relief. When will something be permanent?
When will anything be permanent when all you do is turn things to dust?
When will the good times stay good? When will God tell me his plan? I can seek refuge all I want, but when will I ever gain understanding?
I just don’t understand, life. What are you trying to do to me?

Leave a Reply

